The Third Day Rings In…

Today was a bit hurried.  Sorry no pictures today, I did take pictures, but in my hurry I forgot to upload them (again).  It has been a strange day, and I feel like I should just channel Luna Lovegood at work, just to get the monkeys off my back (whilst incurring a “random” drug test).

Inspirational Message:  “The best things cannot be seen or even touched, they are felt within the heart.” – Helen Keller

Candle Blessing:  Today we ask blessings for who we are, what we have, and where we live.

Craft of the day:  We continued to work on items we began yesterday.  Two complete ornaments were sewn together, and we were out the door to see Peter Pan, a performance by some George Mason U. students.  The entire auditorium was packed!  I especially liked the part when Wendy kissed Pan on the cheek and every single kid in the place yelled EWWWWW all at once!  I couldn’t stop laughing!  Those students put on a great play, and our family really enjoyed it.  When we came back, My son asked if we could find him a mystical name, and I told him one that I think he would like.  Then we began to make an offering bowl so he could do a pinch of herbs to share with Goddess and the Earth at the end of our Yule.

Story:  First Story of Yule which the kids really found captivating!

 

Leave a Reply

