Fifteen Days of Yuletide Fun

Today’s Story is from Pooka Pages, the Yule 2012 edition, called A Yule Tale.

Our inspirational quote is another Nelson Mandela quotes, which is It always seems impossible until it’s done.  This rings true with me on many levels. I am wanting to do more with the homeschool community, and right now it seems impossible.  But I am taking it a little at a time by making small days for the whole community.  January will have a hands on Science Fun Day for homeschool kids of all ages.  I know I mentioned this before, but today someone pointed out that this seems to be a passion of mine, and my current job was a mean to an end, and now it is hindering more than allowing me to grow.  I think I will take her advice and take the next year to reflect, make small changes, and think about the ways I can make being a full-time mom happen.

Our candle blessing is for WORLD PEACE, the environment, for the poor, the sacred mysteries, all our friends, our paths in life, our chance to grow and learn, the sacred cycles, our loved ones, our health, our creations, our home, where we live, what we have, and who we are.

Our craft today was to work on the felt gingerbread houses.  Now it seems that we are taking our time working on these ornaments, however, there is a lot to these little things.  And the joy of these houses is in the journey, and I know I will be very happy when it ends, but I love watching the kids work on them, and growing with the project.  And at the rate my kids are devouring the other houses we made, this may be the only gingerbread house the in-laws will get to see!

