A very Pagan Valentines, 2014

Our big Valentines day this year was for healing our family.  We have had a rough school year, and after a huge problem with our sitter, we needed a lot of good vibe generation.  I really encourage you to attend classes on Wicca and Witchcraft from a local metaphysical shop that is all inclusive, and open minded.  The class I am taking now is Witchcraft 101, and the week before Valentines we did elements.  It was exactly what I needed.  I did a review of our home, and realized our school room needed more earth and air.  So these last few days I have been meditating an elements meditation with the kids in the school room.  Have you ever tried to meditate with three rambunctious kids?  Yeah, the first time is kinda hard, and the kids were more enchanted with the smoke from the incense, than with listening and concentrating. The second time was easier, and we all settled down easily to feel better about ourselves, our school year, and the room we have to educate ourselves. Now I have to figure out how to balance fire at work, but boosting it in some people, and dampening it in others.  🙂

Then Valentines day came along, and here are some of the crafts we did:

wpid-20140214_094500.jpgwpid-20140214_102401.jpgwpid-20140214_104918.jpg

We took shaving cream, and spread paint on top of it, and swirled it around.  Then we put watercolor paper over that, and that made swirled colored paper, in which we cut out into hearts for cards for each other.  I took felt, cut out hearts and sewed them together, with Jasmine for vitality, chamomile for health, and lavender for snuggles and love inside.  These we have under our pillows to give us sweet dreams until next Valentines.

And because we live on the eastern seaboard, we had some quality learning time as well during the snow storm outside:

wpid-20140213_140946.jpgwpid-20140213_140737.jpg

Happy Belated Valentines Day Everyone!

3 thoughts on “A very Pagan Valentines, 2014

  1. Thanks for sharing as always such sweet and intimate family moments! 🙂 Your post has actually motivated to think about offering more Goddess/Neopagan classes online for those who don’t have a local Wiccan shop. Thank you for the inspiration!

    • Awesome! I have looked at your site numerous times, and the best draw to your site is that you are very active with it, and it shows that you really care! I may “pop in” for a class. 🙂

      • Aww thank you for saying that! That means a lot to me. I’m glad others see how much I care about the work I’m doing. I still haven’t gotten any classes together but I am offering New Moon Intention Circles and Full Moon Gratitude Circles for free. You can find more info via my Lunar Rhythms page: http://GoddessSpiral.com/lunar-rhythms Let me know if you have any questions! I would love to share virtual sacred space with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

