Ostara 2014… I’m avoiding it

This Ostara I have many things going on.  There are about 45 days left to the school year, and I am looking forward to that.  It also means I need to order the tests, and see where my gaps of teaching are.  I am quite itchy to leave days filled with learning behind to pursue the better things, like getting out into the woods with the kids, go to the gym for a decent workout, take the time to garden, pursue painting, or go to a museum.  The weather has been the biggest hindrance to just casting off all schooling and jumping into these wonderful plans.  Snow, then cold, snow, then cold, now awful snowy- cold wind.

So the things I will do for Ostara, right on the day, is this:

Leave a Reply

