And so I blew it… Litha 2014

Do you remember when I mentioned being a little paranoid about missing a holiday? Well, I missed TWO! That’s right, Litha and Father’s Day. So you see, what happened was Mercury went into retrograde. If you have no earthly idea what I am talking about, read about it here, and here: http://johnnietwobrows.blogspot.com/2014/06/conversation-about-mercury-retrograde.html.

Anyway, this little retrograde is probably going though some solar flare, and it has been really bad for our family…like 4 disasters in one week that take days to weeks to fix.  I’m still fixing one.  So while I was dealing with the 4, Father’s day came and went.  So while I was still dealing with the 4, added on 2, I made up for Father’s Day, but missed Litha.  So tonight, I just may pop a bottle of bubbly as Mercury Retrograde stops being shitty for a few days and returns to normal.  The good news in all of this?  Well, read here: http://www.owlsdaughter.com/2014/06/blessings-of-the-new-moon-in-her-home-sign-of-cancer/comment-page-1/#comment-91294

A Cancer moon welcomes a Cancer sun!  Yay!  So I will make up for a lack of Litha this week, or next, if things begin to right themselves, and we can get this show on the road!

3 thoughts on “And so I blew it… Litha 2014

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who missed Litha because of retrograde craziness. It seemed to me like everything that could go wrong did. I feel your pain sister. We finally redid our family altar for Litha this weekend after our Maypole shattered a vase. Lol sending love and light your way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

